Liberty Primitive Baptist Church

268 Burress Road - Gurley, AL 35748 - Phone Number: (256)776-2528

Elder Johnny Jones, Pastor

Calendar

Liberty Primitive Baptist Church Calendar

The following list includes notable calendar dates. It is not exhaustive, and is subject to changes.
Please see the Weekly Meetings link for ongoing services/meetings.


2nd Sunday, January 12, 2020


Bible Training Union (BTU) - Immediately after 11:00 AM Worship



2nd Sunday, February 9, 2020


Bible Training Union (BTU) - Immediately after 11:00 AM Worship



4th Sunday, February 23, 2020


Black History Program - Immediately after 11:00 AM Worship



Saturday, February 29, 2020


Conference - 2:00 PM



1st Sunday, March 1, 2020


Holy Communion & Feetwashing



2nd Sunday, March 8, 2020


Bible Training Union (BTU) - Immediately after 11:00 AM Worship



3rd Sunday, March 15, 2020


39th Pastor's Anniversary Celebration


Morning Celebration - 11:00 AM


Guest Church:


Zion Progress

Elder Hernandez Ford, Pastor


Afternoon Celebration - 2:00 PM


Guest Church:


St. Minor PB Church, Guntersville, AL



4th Sunday, March 22, 2020


Mother's Board Annual Memorial Service - Immediately following 11:00 AM Worship



5th Sunday, March 29, 2020


Morning Worship Service - 9:00 AM



1st Sunday, April 5, 2020


Liberty Worships at St. Stephen PB Church - 2:00 PM

Pastor Chris Collins Anniversary Celebration



2nd Sunday, April 12, 2020


Resurrection Sunday



3rd Sunday, April 19, 2020


Men's Day Celebration - 2:00 PM



4th Sunday, April 26, 2020


Men's Special Presentation - Immediately after 11:00 AM Worship


Liberty Worships at Acklin Chapel CME Church - 3:00 PM

Acklin's Homecoming Celebration

Reverend Joe Kelly, Pastor



(Friday and Saturday) May 1-2, 2020


Association Council Meeting at Indian Creek PB Association Tabernacle



1st Sunday, May 3, 2020


Annual Homecoming


Morning Program - 11:00 AM


Liberty in Charge of Service


Afternoon Program - 2:00 PM


Guest Church:


Bethlehem PB Church

Elder Joe Cater, Pastor



2nd Sunday, May 10, 2020


Mother's Day



5th Sunday Developmental Fund Rally - 11:00 AM

Held at Indian Creek PB Association Tabernacle on Pulaski Pike



Morning Worship Service - 9:00 AM



Saturday, June 6, 2020


Conference - 2:00 PM



1st Sunday, June 7, 2020


Holy Communion & Feetwashing



2nd Sunday, June 14, 2020


National Children's Day


Afternoon Program - 2:00 PM


Guest Church:


St. Stephen PB Church

Elder Chris Collins, Pastor



(Thursday, Friday, Saturday) June 18-20, 2020


ICPBA Women's & Youth Congress

Held at Indian Creek PB Association Tabernacle on Pulaski Pike



3rd Sunday, June 21, 2020


Father's Day



(Monday-Friday) June 22-26, 2020


Vacation Bible School - 6:30-8:30 PM

Theme: TBD



4th Sunday, June 28, 2020


Liberty Worships at Keilah PB Church - 2:00 PM

Elder Charley Humphrey, III, Pastor



1st Sunday, July 5, 2020


145th Church Anniversary


Guest Church:


Morning Program - 11:00 AM

Macedonia PB Church

Elder Annias Green, Pastor



2nd Sunday, July 12, 2020


Male Chorus Celebration - 2:00 PM



4th Sunday, July 26, 2020


Family & Friends's Day

(Attire is casual)


Guest Minister:


Minister Shawn Moore



1st Sunday, August 2, 2020


Annual Women's Day Celebration - 1:30 PM


Guest speaker:


TBD



(Friday-Sunday) August 6-9, 2020


ICPBA Sunday School / BTU Congress

Held at Indian Creek PB Association Tabernacle on Pulaski Pike



2nd Sunday, August 9, 2020


Bible Training Union (BTU) - Immediately after 11:00 AM Worship



3rd Sunday, August 16, 2020


Sunday School - BTU Program - 2:00 PM


Guest Church:


Keilah PB Church

Elder Charlie Humphrey, III, Pastor



Indian Creek PB Association

August 17-22 National Convention



4th Sunday, August 23, 2020


Minister of Music's Appreciation - 2:00 PM



5th Sunday, August 30, 2020


Liberty Worships at Macedonia PB Church - 9:00 AM

Elder Annias Green, Pastor



(Tuesday-Friday) September 1 - September 4, 2020


Annual Revival Services - 7:00 PM


Revival Evangelists:


TBD



1st Sunday, September 6, 2020


Holy Communion & Feetwashing



2nd Sunday, September 13, 2020


Liberty Worships at Bean's Creek (Huntland, TN) - 2:00 PM

Bean's Creek Church Anniversary Celebration



(Wednesday-Sunday) September 17-20, 2020


Indian Creek Primitive Baptist Association

Held at Indian Creek PB Association Tabernacle on Pulaski Pike

(No service at Liberty on 20th. Sunday Service at Saint Bartley PB Church 10:15 AM following 9:00 AM Sunday School)



4th Sunday, September 27, 2020


Usher Annual Day (Plans TBD)



1st Sunday, October 4, 2020


Liberty Choir Anniversary - 2:00 PM



2nd Sunday, October 11, 2020


Bible Training Union (BTU) - Immediately after 11:00 AM Worship



4th Sunday, October 25, 2020


Annual Harvest Day Celebration


Morning Celebration - 11:00 AM


Guest Minister:


TBD


Afternoon Celebration - 2:00 PM


Guest Church:


TBD



1st Sunday, November 1, 2020


Liberty Worships at Bethelem PB Church (Greenbriar, AL) - 2:00 PM

Pastor Joe Cater's Anniversary Celebration



2nd Sunday, November 8, 2020


Liberty Worships at St. Minor PB Church (Guntersville, AL) - 2:00 PM



Indian Creek PB Association

November 15-18, Tri-State Convention



4th Sunday, November 22, 2020


Mother's Board Annual Family Program - Immediately after 11:00 AM Worship



Thursday - November 26, 2020


Thanksgiving Day



5th Sunday, November 29, 2020


Morning Worship Service - 9:00 AM



Saturday, December 5, 2020


Conference - 2:00 PM



1st Sunday, December 6, 2020


Holy Communion & Feetwashing



2nd Sunday, December 13, 2020


Bible Training Union (BTU) - Immediately after 11:00 AM Worship



Friday, December 25, 2020


Christmas Day



Liberty Primitive Baptist Church

Elder Johnny Jones, Pastor

Vice Moderator of the Indian Creek P.B. Association


(Berkley Community)
268 Burress Road - Gurley, AL 35748
Phone Number: (256)776-2528